5th July/Italy – LIVE STREAM „Antonio Pappano direttore, Thomas Tatzl basso, Rachel Willis-Sørensen soprano, Adriana Di Paola contralto, Brenden Gunnell tenore“

Orchestra e Coro dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
A truly special concert is planned for Tuesday, 05 July, at 21:15. TIM (Telecom Italia) has announced that it will be offering a live stream in the series of classical music concerts conducted by Antonio Pappano from Rome’s Foro Italico’s Centre Court.
Tickets & Information: 9Sinfonie, Ludwig van Beethoven.
Foro Italico, Rom


In a setting highly unusual for classical music, Foro Italico’s Centre Court, which normally plays host to tennis champions, will welcome, for the first time, a “champion team” from the world of music, the Orchestra and Chorus of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia led by Antonio Pappano. Speaking from Argentina, Maestro Pappano invites everyone to attend, because: “Like sports, music is good for the soul, and helps make dreams come true.”

Santa Cecilia’s ensembles are to perform Ludwig van Beethoven’s masterpiece: Symphony no. 9 for soloists, chorus, and orchestra – always an audience favourite, perpetuating its message of brotherhood and joy.
The cast of soloists is also highly quite noteworthy, with soprano Rachel Willis-Sørensen, contralto Adriana Di Paola, tenor Brenden Gunnell, and bass Thomas Tatzl; the chorus will be conducted by Ciro Visco.
Antonio Pappano direttore
Thomas Tatzl basso
Rachel Willis-Sørensen soprano
Adriana Di Paola contralto
Brenden Gunnell tenore
What's your reaction?

Leave a comment