Franz Schmidt / The book with seven seals

Written in 1937, Franz Schmidt’s oratorio „The Book with Seven Seals“ was the Austrian composer’s last great work. I have the wonderful opportunity to perform „The book with sevens seals“ with Orchestra Association of the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Vienna / International Franz Schmidt Choir and conductor Alois J. Hochstrasser .

The four concerts of the Pfingstfestival 2019:

June 9th, 19:00, Marburg, Slovenian National Theater
June 10th, 19:30, Weiz, Kunsthaus
June 11th, 19:00, Graz, Congress Graz, Stefaniensaal
June 23th, 11:00, Vienna, Musikverein, Great Hall

Robert Holl – Bass (Voice of the Lord)
Johannes Chum – Tenor (Johannes)
Nicola Proksch – soprano
Barbara Hölzl – Alt
Jan Petryka – tenor
Thomas Tatzl – Bass
Robert Kovac – Organ


What's your reaction?

Leave a comment

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active
Save settings
Cookies settings